• Express Enrollment at ICC

    Are you thinking about starting your education? Apply, test, enroll…all in just a few hours!

    Head out to the East Peoria Campus from Nov 14-16, 8 am – 4 pm for express help getting started in college!

  • ICC SAT Prep Classes & Info Sessions

    Beginning with the 2016-17 school year, Illinois public high schools are required to administer the SAT to high school juniors instead of the ACT or PARCC exams.

    Illinois Central College will offer a series of four, three-hour review courses to help students prepare for the SAT test, as well as informational sessions for students and their parents or guardians on this transition. Find out more about our offerings!

    ICC News Slider SAT Prep Sessions
  • Friday Campus Visit Days

    Prepare for success! At Illinois Central College we know finding the right program is a big decision, that’s why we offer Friday Campus Visit Days for any prospective student and their parents to gain insight into their program of choice.

    The tours are free, but registration is required. For more information and the full list of visit days check out icc.edu/campus-visits.

  • Fueling a new career

    Ashley Zimmerman has always felt right at home working with heavy diesel equipment.

    “ICC has helped me achieve my goals by offering a challenging program taught by experienced instructors.”

    Check out Ashley’s experience in the DPET Program today.


We All Come from Different Places

Whether you're a recent high school graduate, an employee needing to gain additional job skills, or a community member just wanting to learn for fun, ICC has the classes to meet your needs.

College News

College Calendar

Tue, Oct 25 @ 6 pm
Volleyball vs. Carl Sandburg College
Tue, Nov 1 @ 7 pm
Star Wars: Episode BTL

It is a bright time for fans of space fantasy. Star Wars has returned to the silver screen. Decades after first uniting themes, archetypes, and iconography from art across the galaxy, Star Wars returns as young heroines are awakened and new friendships are forged.

Tue, Nov 1 @ 7 pm
Men’s Basketball vs. St. Ambrose University JV
Sat, Nov 5
Volleyball District Finals
Sun, Nov 6 @ 3 pm
Men’s Basketball vs. Lake Land College
Tue, Nov 8 @ 7 pm
Men’s Basketball vs. Lincoln Trail College
Fri, Nov 11 @ 8 pm
Women’s Basketball Classic vs. Sauk Valley
Sat, Nov 12 @ 2 pm
Women’s Basketball Classic vs. Kirkwood
Mon, Nov 14 @ 7 pm
Men’s Basketball vs. Rend Lake College
Tue, Nov 15 @ 7 pm
Men’s Basketball vs. Olivet Nazarene JV

Academic Calendar & Deadlines

Tue, Nov 1
Spring 2017 Enrollment Begins

Schedule an appointment to see your advisor!

Mon, Nov 21 - Sun, Nov 27
Fall Break

No classes — including Weekend College

Thu, Nov 24 - Sun, Nov 27
College Closed for Fall Break
Mon, Nov 28
Register to Participate in Commencement

If you plan to participate in the Commencement Ceremony you MUST register and purchase your cap, gown and tassle by Thursday, April 6.

Mon, Nov 28
Classes Resume
Mon, Dec 5
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Tue, Dec 6 - Tue, Dec 13
Book Buyback and Book Rental Return

Fall 2016 Semester rental textbooks are due back to the bookstore BEFORE 4 pm on December 13, 2016. Beyond this deadline, you will be charged the full retail price of a new textbook.

Tue, Dec 6 - Mon, Dec 12
Fall Semester Final Exams

Login to my.icc.edu or download this overview to view your Final Exam Schedule.

Sun, Dec 11
Last Day of Fall Weekend College Classes
Tue, Dec 13
First Day of Winter Minimester Classes