

ADDENDUM 3 to 2020-2021 CATALOG ILLINOIS CENTRAL COLLEGE



smart CHOICE



Addendum 3 to 2020-2021 ICC College Catalog

| | The text as shown in this Addendum on page: | Replaces text in the 2020-2021 Catalog on page: | Replaces text in the 2020-2021 Addendum 2 on page: |
|--|---|---|--|
| General College Information | | | |
| Specialized (Programmatic) Accreditation and State Regulatory Agencies | 2 | 10 | 2 |

GENERAL COLLEGE INFORMATION

Specialized (Programmatic) Accreditation and State Regulatory Agencies

UPDATED* ICC programs have sought and received specialized (program) accreditation/approval. These include the following.

Accrediting and State Regulatory Agencies:

- American Bar Association Standing Committee on Paralegals Approval Commission (ABA)
- Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
- Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE)
- American Culinary Federation Educational Foundation (ACFEF)
- Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)
- Association of Leaders in Equipment Distribution Foundation (AED)
- Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP)
- Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) in cooperation with the Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (ARC-STSA)
- Commission for Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE)
 Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC)
- Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA)
- Illinois Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Professional Certification Association, Inc. (IAODAPCA)
- · Illinois Board of Nursing
- Illinois Community College BoardIllinois Department of Public Health
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JCERT)
- National Association of Schools of Music
- National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS)
- National Association of Landscape Professionals (NALP)

| ICC Program Name | Accrediting Agency | Accreditation Status & Contact |
|--|--|---|
| Automotive Technology | Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) | January 2025 Program Director: Todd Fortier |
| Caterpillar Dealer Service Technology (CATTK) | Association of Leaders in Equipment Distribution Foundation (AED) | March 20, 2023 Program Director: Mark Matthews |
| Culinary Arts Management | American Culinary Federation Educational Foundation (ACFEF) | December 3, 2026 Program Director: Charles Robertson |
| Dental Hygienist | Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) | Fall 2021 Program Director: Cathleen Korondi |
| Drug and Alcohol Counselor Trainings (DACT) | Illinois Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Professional Certification Association, Inc. (IAODAPCA) | September 1, 2021 Program Director: Dan Kelts |
| Emergency Medical Technician and Paramedic programs | Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) | 2023 Program Director: Mike Dant |
| General Motor Automotive Service Educational Program (GM-ASEP) | Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) | January 1, 2025 Program Director: Trevor Imm |
| Horticulture programs (multiple) | National Association of Landscape Professionals (NALP) | December 31, 2021 Program Director: Corinne Brown |
| Licensed Practical Nurse | Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) | Spring 2028 Program Director: Mischelle Monagle |
| Medical Assistant | Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) | Fall 2028 Program Director: Cydney Condit |
| Medical Laboratory Technician | National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS) | October 31, 2030 Program Director: Vince Strow |
| Music (Associate in Arts) | National Association of Schools of Music (NASM) | Deferred by NASM until November 2021 Program Director: Julie Clemens |

Addendum 3 to 2020-2021 ICC College Catalog

| Occupational Therapy Assistant | Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) | June 2028 (Received June 2018 for 10 years) Program Director: Jennifer Haines |
|--------------------------------|--|--|
| Paralegal (AAS & Certificate) | American Bar Association Standing Committee on Paralegals Approval Commission (ABA) | February 2021 Coordinator: Peggy Crane |
| Physical Therapist Assistant | Commission for Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE) | June 30, 2026 Program Director: Julie Feeny |
| Radiographer | Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JCERT) | Fall 2025 Program Director: April Tatham |
| Registered Nurse | Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) | Spring 2028 Program Director: Mischelle Monagle |
| Respiratory Therapist | Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC) | Spring 2026 Program Director: Mary Beth Cregger |
| Surgical Technologist | Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) in cooperation with the Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (ARC-STSA) | 2029 Program Director: Bill Hammer |