MLT Students Win Illinois State Student Bowl Competition

Pictured above are: Professor Anh Strow, Tyler Barlow, Michelle Colloton (captain), Alyssa Harms, Melanie Paden, and Brandon Birdsell (alternate). 

Congratulations to the “Cryptococcus Keepers” team from the ICC Medical Laboratory Technician Program, which won the championship at the Annual Medical Laboratory Science Student Bowl held on April 20 in Naperville, Ill.

The competition is open to two- and four-year medical laboratory science students from across the State. There were 11 teams competing from ICC, the University of Illinois at Springfield, Northern Illinois University, NorthShore University Healthsystem, OSF Saint Francis School of Medical Laboratory Science, St. John’s Hospital School of Medical Laboratory Science, and Elgin Community College.