Faculty & Staff

MLT Faculty and Students Earned Awards at the State Annual Clinical Laboratory Science Meeting

Students in the ICC Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) Program recently brought home a championship win in the Annual Illinois State Clinical Laboratory Science Meeting on April 14-16 at the Par-A-Dice Hotel. There were competing teams from Northern Illinois University, NorthShore University Health System (Evanston), OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Saint John’s Hospital, University of Illinois at Springfield, and Illinois Central College. ICC Teams were the only Associate-level teams competing.

Professor Anh Strow, Medical Laboratory Technician and Phlebotomist Program director, was awarded a state-level Omicron Sigma. It is the ASCLS President’s Honor Roll for Outstanding Service to dedicated members who volunteer their personal resources and time.

Professor Strow also received an additional award for Outstanding Annual Meeting Chair who organized and hosted a successful, outstanding Meeting and Exhibits for the medical laboratory professionals and students.