Faculty & Staff

ICC Commencement is Saturday, May 18

ICC hosts its Spring Commencement ceremony on Saturday, May 18, at 9:30 am, at the ICC CougarPlex. Nearly 1,200 students will complete their graduation requirements this semester, and about 300 are expected to participate in the ceremony.

Family and friends not able to attend the ceremony may watch it via live web streaming. Simply go to http://www.icc.edu/commencement/

Keynote speaker for the ceremony is Dr. Phillis Dewitt of Pekin, who is the 2013 ICC Distinguished Alumnus.

ICC’s two Student of the Year award winners – Quinn Graden, Pekin, and Britta Johnson, Peoria – will be honored. The two faculty award recipients will also be recognized. Cathleen Korondi, with the dental hygiene program, is recipient of the 2013 Gallion Award presented to the outstanding full-time faculty member. Abigail Reel, Congerville, instructor in social sciences, won the Teaching Excellence Award which is annually presented to the outstanding adjunct (part-time) faculty member. Both faculty awards are based on student nominations.