Faculty & Staff

Congrats to the 2014 Faculty and Staff Award Winners!

Please join ICC in congratulating the following 2014 faculty and staff award winners:

*Gallion Award (Full-Time Faculty Highest Student Nominated Teaching Award) – David Smit, Associate Professor – Graphic Design (Arts & Communication)

*Teaching Excellence Award (Adjunct Faculty Highest Student Nominated Teaching Award) – Edward Smith, Adjunct Faculty – Accounting (Business, Hospitality & Information Systems)

*Faculty Who Make a Difference Award (Student Nominated teaching awards for both full-time and adjunct faculty of “honorable mention”):

  • James Coombs – English, Humanities, & Language Studies
  • Kelly Crawford – Jones – Health Careers
  • Tom Griffiths – Math, Science, & Engineering
  • Andrea Jordan – English, Humanities, & Language Studies
  • Ann Mitzelfelt – Business, Hospitality, & Information Systems
  • Jennifer O’Neil – English, Humanities, & Language Studies
  • Bruce Portscheller – Business, Hospitality, & Information Systems
  • Al Rusch – Arts & Communication
  • Vera Yee – Health Careers

*Dr. Thomas K. Thomas Endowed Teaching Chair Award (Selected by college committee based on the faculty application and the project to be developed by the awardee) – Lee Ann Hohstadt – Associate Professor -Occupational Therapy Assistant Program (Health Careers) for the project “Interpersonal Education Living Laboratory”

*Faculty and Staff Diversity Awards (The Intercultural Diversity Committee’s New Diversity Awards recognize a faculty and staff member who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to and appreciation of diversity at Illinois Central College. Nominations are accepted from staff and students.)

  •  Faculty Diversity Award: Ron Howell – Professor (Arts &Communication)
  •  Faculty Diversity Award: Shari West – Adjunct Faculty (English, Humanities, & Language Studies)
  •  Staff Diversity Award: Angela Pacotti-Long – Manager (Food Services)

Submitted by Janice Kinsinger, associate dean of Organizational Learning