Faculty & Staff

Congrats to the 2013 Faculty and Staff Award Winners!

Join ICC in congratulating the following 2013 Faculty and Staff Award winners:

*Gallion Award (Full-time faculty, Highest student-nominated teaching award): Cathleen Korondi – Instructor and Dental Hygiene Program Director (Health Careers)

*Teaching Excellence Award (Adjunct faculty, Highest student-nominated teaching award): Abigail Reel – Instructor (Social Sciences)

*Faculty Who Make a Difference Awards (Student-nominated teaching awards for both full-tme and adjunct faculty):

  • Charles Brunner – Adjunct Instructor (Math/Science/Engineering)
  • Joni Gilbertson – Adjunct Instructor (Social Sciences)
  • Daniel Kelts – Associate Professor (Social Sciences)
  • Michael Oliver – Instructor (Math/Science/Engineering)
  • Bruce Portscheller – Professor (Business, Hospitality & Information Systems)
  • Nicole Reese – Instructor (Business, Hospitality & Information Systems)
  • Annette Wounded Arrow – Associate Professor (Health Careers)
  • Vera Yee – Associate Professor (Health Careers)

*Dr. Thomas K. Thomas Endowed Teaching Chair Award (Selected by college committee based on the faculty application and the awardee’s intended project): Shari Dinkins – Associate Professor (English and Language Studies) for “Providing a Learning Community Experience” Project

*Faculty and Staff Diversity Awards (Recognizes a faculty and staff member who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to and appreciation of diversity at ICC. Student and staff nominations accepted.) 

  • Faculty Diversity Award: Judy Huff – Professor (Public Services and Community Outreach)
  • Staff Diversity Award: Terri Ingles – Coordinator (Access Services)

The award winners will be formally recognized at the Employee Recognition Celebration on June 13.