About ICC

Your Gifts at Work

You help us:

  • Provide 600 scholarship totaling over $900,000 for our students
  • Support for College for Kids scholarships
  • Opportunities for Faculty mini-grants for curriculum development
  • Innovative technology for our student such as iPads, iClickers, computers and smart classrooms

Your Gift Options

Gifts to the ICC Educational Foundation can be specified to one of the following funds. Unspecified gifts will be directed to the Excellence Fund.

Excellence Fund

This area of greatest needs allows the Educational Foundation to meet the emerging needs of the College.

General Scholarship

Provides a scholarship to students with emergency needs.

Student Emergency Fund

Provides a modest one-time grant to help students with emergency needs.

Fresh Start Scholarship

Provides scholarships for returning student while they raise their GPA to be eligible for Financial Aid.


Offering more than 600 scholarships for all kinds of students.


Agricultural & Industrial Technologies, Arts & Communication/Chorus, Arts & Communication/Music, Arts & Communication, Business & Information Systems, Dental Hygiene Fund, Health Careers, and Math, Science & Engineering


Baseball Fund, General Athletics, Men’s Basketball Fund, Volleyball Fund, Women’s Basketball Fund, and Women’s Softball Fund


David Leitch Career Center, Culinary Arts Institute, Health Careers Institute, Horticulture Fund, CONNECT Program, Surgical Tech Fund, Thomas K. Thomas Teaching Chair, Skills USA, Truck Driver Program, Phi Beta Lambda, and Writing Lab Fund

The 1% Club

Each of us at ICC is here with one purpose – the students. Regardless of our specific job, each one of us contributes to providing high-quality, affordable education to the community.

The 1% Club is designed to recognize noteworthy giving by employees. It provides the opportunity for each of us to be recognized for making a significant gift, relative to our individual circumstances. A pledge of 1% or more of your annual salary demonstrates a significant commitment to Illinois Central College and the student lives we impact. All donors to the 1% Club receive extra recognition throughout the year and their names are published on a special panel of the Donor Wall.


Stan Abel, Dr. Paula M. Ahles, Dr. Rita Ali, Tim Anderson, Lisa Arnett, Pamela S. Ayers, Ozkan Bakirdan, Anonymous, Robin L.T. Ballard, Linda Barth, Dennis Batzek, James E.M. Bender, Gloria Biagini, Anonymous, Erin Bradshaw, Roger Brawdy, Machelle L. Bridgman, Bruce Budde, Megan Byard, Jamie D. Charlton, Rochelle Chase, David A. Cook, Marge Cook, Kelly Crawford-Jones, MaryBeth Cregger, David Crossett, Michael E. Dant, Anonymous, James M. Decker, Judy Dietrich, Angela Mitchell, Dr. John S. Erwin, Rick Farmer, Deborah A. Fazio-Carroll, Julie Feeny, Robin Ferguson, Brad Finley, Jennifer Flaig, Melanie Fleming, Dr. Cheryl Fliege, Denise M. Fox, Paula Fraley, Anonymous, Dr. Michael N. Gabor, Lila Gammon, Ellen George, Genevieve Gibbs, Sharon L. Gilbert, Amy Glass, Lottie Gorski, Elaine K. Goslin, Nick Graff, Stephanie Guedet, Wendee Guth, Kim Hahn, Jared Harbin, Shellie Hardimon, Alicia Harris, Troy A. Hattermann, Bonnie Hauck, Kimberly A. Hawthorne, Keith Hembrey, Roger Herriman, Dr. Patrice M. Hess, Thomas P. Higgins, Susan Hillabold, Mary Hohulin, Stephanie Holmes, Julie Howar, Roseann Howley, Judy Huff, Keith Ingold, Paul Isom, Pamela Jackson, Katherine Jacob, Edwina Jordan, Susan Kellerstrass, Daniel Kelly, Janice M. Kinsinger, Nicole Klinge, Anonymous, Sandi Kokotek, Ted Lane, Dan Lescallett, David Lewis, Lola Linwood, Carol Long, Marc Lyle, Kim Malcolm, Jennifer Martina, Lynn Smith Mauer, Beth McClain, Shirley D. McQuirter, Mary Jane Meginnes, Dr. Ken Mellendorf, Mindi Miller, Ann Mitzelfelt, Val Moore, David Morgenstern, Tracy Morris, Michelle Nielsen Ott, Jenna Norman, Tracey O’Brien, Douglas Okey, Mike Oliver, Doug Orwig, Brenda S. Ostrowski, Kara Owens, Angela Pacotti-Long, Sarah Parlier, Deb Pence, Doug Peterson, Emily Points, Roby M. Prentice, John Prentice, Morgan Prestage, Nicole Reese, Jen Richrath, Kim S. Ritchhart, Daniel I. Rovner, Edie Rovner, Joan Ruppman, Bill Schwab, Anthony Scriven, James F. Sears, Jr., Lisa Sheffield, Anonymous, Michael Sloan, Anonymous, Shirley Sollenberger, James Sprague, Rockman, Kay Sutton, Dr. Margaret Swanson, William Tammone, Kelly Thannum, Anonymous, Donna Thomas, Barb Thomas, Edith Thomas, David Thompson, Tammi Tomsha, Jessica Trad, Pam Truman, Anita Tuccillo, John Tuccillo, Kristine Uzelac, Joseph Virbickis, James Vlasis, Janet Ward, Mark Webb, Michelle D. Weghorst, Valerie Welsh, Crystal West, Toni Westbrook, MaryAnn Willett, Sharon Windsor, Dawn Witt, Dr. Carolynsue Wolf, Nikisha Wright Anderson, and Ron Zipfel