About ICC

College and Community

Here are some quick facts about Illinois Central College:

  • Founded in 1967 as a community college
  • Serves all or parts of ten Central Illinois counties: Peoria, Tazewell, Woodford, Bureau, Logan, Marshall, Livingston, McLean, Stark, Mason
  • Seventh largest community college district in Illinois in terms of square miles (2,322 square miles)
  • Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission
  • Awards Associate in Arts degree, Associate in Science degree, Associate in General Studies degree, Associate in Engineering Sciences degree, Associate in Applied Science degree, and occupational Certificates
  • Offers about 2,300 classes each fall and spring
  • Average class size = 15
  • Average age = 25
  • ICC Educational Foundation awards more than 600 scholarships each year
  • Nearly 70 percent of all credit student receive some form of financial aid
  • Lowest tuition rate of colleges and universities in Central Illinois
  • Roughly 180 full-time faculty and about 430 adjunct (part-time) faculty

The Community

Illinois Central College provides a coursework at a variety of locations: